Feature and Follow Friday #2

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’); ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42381852-1’, ‘abookloversretreat.blogspot.com’); ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

nullFeature and Follow!

This event is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read and if you would like to join in this Blog Hop just visit one of their blogs for some great fun and new followers! The purpose of this Blog Hop is to gain new followers are more traffic to your blog. How does it work? Easy Peasy! just add your blog to the Linky list and copy and paste the code into a new blog post telling about Feature and Follow and this week’s activity.

The only requirements are that you follow BOTH host’s blog AND the two blogs featured, You complete this week’s activity and if someone follow’s you make sure you follow them back. It’s a win, win!

This week’s Featured Blogs are Thoughts and Pens and No Bent Spines.

This week’s question is: Share something you’ve learned about book blogging or just blogging in general in the last month.

  1. ALWAYS reply to comments left on your blog.
  2. Reading a book is easy… Maintaining a blog is the hard part.
  3. When you start a blog don’t think you will have a zillion followers in the first week… or month… or…
  4. Be kind to Authors and Publishers and they will be kind to you.
  5. Maintain integrity and be a proffessional in everything you do.
  6. There is a solution for any problem if you use a search engine!



Now it’s your turn. What have you learned? I’d love to know. πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll follow my blog. I’m not too choosey. Any way you decide to follow will be fine by me. Email, GCF, RSS, G+, Bloglovin’, Facebook Fan Page or Networked Blog… or ALL! LOL πŸ™‚ Thanks!

16 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday #2

  1. Good learnings, Wanda! I am quite guilty with number 1. If there are a lot of comments, I cannot assure to reply to them all. What I can guarantee though is that I will be paying their blogs a visit and comment to a post that I can relate with. It's still a win-win scenario.

    As for the followers, yes, you need to work hard on them. Socialize. Socialize. And socialize.

    Following you back on bloglovin and twitter.

  2. Fantastic advice! I can definitely say google is my new best friend since starting my blog. The world really is at your fingertips πŸ˜‰ New bloglovi follower. Thanks for stopping by my FF!

    Meredith

  3. I agree with every one of those, especially number 6! Instead of becoming frustrated when I couldn't figure out how to do something, I realized I could just google it like I do EVERYthing else, lol! I don't even use a phone book anymore.

    New follower by Bloglovin', GFC, and Google+. πŸ™‚
    My FF @ Donnie Darko Girl

  4. Great advice. People don't realize the power of a comment – even to say you're just stopping by! Otherwise bloggers have no idea who's actually reading stuff and if anyone likes it.

Leave a Reply

